Welcome to Stratford City

I live in Stratford. Outside one of my windows I can see the Olympic Stadium rising gloriously from the rapidly-developing Olympic Park.

Outside my other window, however, I can see a decaying building and two blocks of ugly high-rise flats.

If London 2012 is a reminder of our great capital city at its pulsating best, the rest of the borough of Newham offers no clearer an example of our country’s worst moments.

This blog will attempt to chronicle the changes happening to this area. It will speak to local people, businesses and influential figures to find out just what is happening to the real people affected by the Olympic Games.

This, at the moment, is a one person operation. Any news tips would be gratefully received: davelee.journalist@REMOVETHISgmail.com or @davelee

This entry was posted in Blog news and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment